JULY 2016 PRATER BY NIGHT PHOTO CONTEST: THE WINNERS

Prater By Night – A Tough Competition

Prater By Night: an exciting topic! I talked at length about why it was selected in one of my most recent posts, and I am happy to say that the quality of the work from this event was outstanding. From long exposures to bokeh, and from bright neons to ghostly black and whites – the members of VPW who joined us on this walk really outdid themselves! I loved seeing so much variety.

Judging the contest would have been hard to do on my own, so I’m glad I never have to! The winners of our contests are chosen by the members of Vienna Photo Walk themselves; anyone may vote for their favourites, whether they attended the walk or not.

Photo Contest – the Results

The theme given to our participants was simply “Prater by Night”, and the shots submitted were supposed to have been taken during our walk, that is between 8pm and 10:30pm on July 21st, 2016.

I am very pleased to announce our winners:

1st Place goes to VPW newbie Ivan Gunis, 2nd and 3rd Place to Emil Stanev. Here are the walk’s best photographs, as voted by the members of VPW in our anonymously-posted photo contest:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A big thank you to all the members who joined us for the photo walk, those who entered our photo contest, and all the members of VPW who took the time to vote for their favourites!

Stay tuned for the in-depth interview with our winner, Ivan Gunis, and see you at our next photo walk!

Ally

 

